Marine Life

Well hello there, my name is Marisa kaczor. My blog is different from others. This blog may hit home to some, while others do not understand. My blog is simply to inform non-military families what hard times military families go through. I am also here to give those families, mostly teens, that do not know how to deal with having a loved one being in the military to help them get through these times. I know all of this so well due to the fact that I am living through it as we speak. My brother has been in the United State Marine Corps(USMC) for five years and just re-enlisted for other four. He has been deployed twice and is coming up to his third time being deployed. I hope this blog gives many people the help they need and gives them hope as they are going on with their day, while their loved ones are fighting for their and everyone elses freedom.

4 thoughts on “Marine Life

  1. fnmiller says:

    I enjoyed reading your blog, I can relate to it because my oldest brother was in the Marines and died in 2006, I look forward to reading the rest of your posts.

  2. deaffhol says:

    Hey Marisa, I really like your blog idea.I think it is really good that you are trying to inform people about the military and the life of military families.

  3. krymar13 says:

    I think that this is a great idea that you are going to blog about. I am not going through this myself, but one of my really good friends is, and I know that their family goes through some rough patches too. This is a great idea to spread awareness to those who don’t understand what military families have to go through. Keep up the great work!
    -Krysti

  4. Military families face challenges that no other family type have to face. To have someone so important to the family be gone anywhere from 6-12 months is one thing. To have them leave because they have to deliberately put themselves in harm’s way is another matter entirely. There is no easy way to say goodbye to someone that is going on deployment. Luckily, it seems to be the major conflicts are winding down for now and there are major budget cuts to the military. That should keep your brother on this side of the “pond” more often so he can spend time with you and your family.

Leave a Reply

